Time Zones, Calling Codes and Currencies • Anamo Customer Service

Customer Service

Time Zones, Calling Codes and Currencies

The motto of the European Union is United in diversity and that is an ideal way of depicting the bloc of countries. Almost every member state has a different language, calling code and official domain. Most of them have the Euro as currency. We try to support as many of the differences as possible.

In this page you will find useful maps with information about Time Zones, Calling Codes, Currencies and Languages for each one of the member states. You will also find useful information on how Anamo.eu treats each of the differences.


Time Zones

EU has 3 standard timezones based on the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) time system. Anamo.eu fully supports all timezones in every date/time object.

Timezones for the continental territories of the member states of the European Union
UTC +0 (+1 SUMMER)     UTC +1 (+2 SUMMER)     UTC +2 (+3 SUMMER)


Calling Codes

Each member state has it's own Calling Code. Anamo.eu fully supports all EU calling codes. If you want to insert a telephone number you should use the following formula:
[calling code][town code][phone number]

Some examples for the above formula:
Austria + Salzburg + 2060705 = [43][662][2060705] = 436622060705
Estonia + Tallinn + 6457777 = [372][2][6457777] = 37226457777

Austria(43), Belgium(32), Bulgaria(359), Cyprus(357), Czech Republic(420), Denmark(45), Estonia(372), Finland(358), France(33), Germany(49), Greece(30), Hungary(36), Ireland(353), Italy(39), Latvia(371), Lithuania(370), Luxembourg(352), Malta(356), Netherlands(31), Poland(48), Portugal(351), Romania(40), Slovakia(421), Slovenia(386), Spain(34), Sweden(46), United Kingdom(44)



Most EU members are also members of the Euro Area, which means that their official currency is Euro. Others are in a transitional state.

Currencies for the continental territories of the member states of the European Union
Euro Area     Soon To Become Euro Area     British Pound     Danish krone


Internet Top Level Domains

It is generally accepted that each member state has it's own Internet TLD (Top Level Domain), which is usually reserved for locally oriented websites. The .eu TLD is also used.

Austria(.at), Belgium(.be), Bulgaria(.bg), Cyprus(.cy), Czech Republic(.cz), Denmark(.dk), Estonia(.ee), Finland(.fi), France(.fr), Germany(.de), Greece(.gr), Hungary(.hu), Ireland(.ie), Italy(.it), Latvia(.lv), Lithuania(.lt), Luxembourg(.lu), Malta(.mt), Netherlands(.nl), Poland(.pl), Portugal(.pt), Romania(.ro), Slovakia(.sk), Slovenia(.si), Spain(.es), Sweden(.se), United Kingdom(.uk)